Virginia Tech® home


The Department of Computer Science is comprised of 81 faculty members, including 63 tenured or tenure-track faculty, and 19 NSF CAREER Award winners. The faculty with an academic home here is slated to grow to more than 100 over the next five to seven years.  Meet our leadership team.