Virginia Tech®home

Administrative Faculty & Staff

Jennifer Bradley

Academic Advisor
1160D Torgersen Hall
jrsotto@vt.edu
(540) 231-6931

Leigh Anne Byrd

Academic Advisor
1160C Torgersen Hall
leigha@vt.edu
(540) 231-6931

Image of Tonisha Montgomery

Tonisha Montgomery

Academic Advisor

Richard Charles

Technical Lead
2239 Knowledgeworks II
rich08@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-7227

Kim Chiapetto

Receptionist & Program Support Tech
3210 Torgersen Hall
chiapett@vt.edu
(540) 231-9195

Julia Costello

Julia Costello

Strategic Partnership Coordinator
1141 Knowledgeworks II
juliapc7@vt.edu
(540) 231-8945

Sheila Clark

Grants Administrator
1151 Knowledgeworks II
sheila.clark@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-8760

Melanie Darden

Financial Specialist
1180D Torgersen Hall
mdarden@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-2068

Michael Davis

Fixed Assets Coordinator
2233 Knowledgeworks II
michd91@vt.edu
(540) 231-7618

Cole Tankersley

HR Specialist
1180D Torgersen Hall
 

Benjamin Stein

DevOps Specialist
2233 Knowledgeworks II
bbradner@vt.edu
(540) 231-0048

Suzanne Boone

Administrative and Program Specialist
 

Alexis Snyder

Graduate Academic Advisor

Joy Richards

Event Specialist
2202 Kraft Drive
joyemmons@vt.edu
(540) 231-1369

Ruth Labbe Hale

Student Support & Enrollment Specialist
1160 Torgersen Hall
ruth2018@vt.edu
(540) 231-0332

Teresa Hall

Fiscal Technician
1180E Torgersen Hall
teresa@vt.edu
(540) 231-8454

James Harder

External Engagement Project Manager
1149 Knowledgeworks II
jharder@vt.edu
(540) 231-2092

Rob Hunter

Research Systems Administrator
2233 Knowledgeworks II
rhunter@vt.edu
(540) 231-6470

Jenise Jacques

Marketing and Communications Coordinator
1138 Knowledgeworks II
jenise@vt.edu
(540) 231-7538

Paige Johnson

Director of Undergraduate Programs
1160A Torgersen Hall
paigej@vt.edu
(540) 231-6931

Sharon Kinder-Potter

Graduate Program Coordinator
3210B Torgersen Hall
skpotter@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-6932

Robert Marcum

Business Manager
1180G Torgersen Hall
marcumr@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-7537

Trey Mayo

Director of Graduate Programs
3210C Torgersen Hall
treymayo@vt.edu

Tonisha Montgomery

Academic Advisor
1140E Torgersen Hall
tonisham@vt.edu
(540) 231-6931

Joyce Newberry

Grants Administrator
5-197 Virginia Tech Research Center-Arlington
joyce15@vt.edu
(571) 858-3360

Samantha Pipkin

MEng Graduate Prog Coordinator
478 Northern Virginia Center
samanthap@vt.edu
(703) 538-3766

Wanawsha Shalaby

Sanghani Center Manager of Operations
Virginia Tech Research Center-Arlington
wanah92@vt.edu
(571) 858-3361

Mike Thompson

Computer Support Specialist
2233 Knowledgeworks II
miket@vt.edu
(540) 231-3167

Ryan Underwood

Academic Advisor
1140F Torgersen Hall
ryanunderwood@vt.edu
(540) 231-6931

Juanita Victoria

Program Coordinator
Virginia Tech Research Center-Arlington
juaniv6@vt.edu
(571) 858-3105

Joan Watson

Joan Monahan Watson

Director of Administrative Operations
1180F Torgersen Hall
jmwatson@vt.edu
(540) 231-8874

Debbie Zier

Receptionist & Program Support Tech
1160 Torgersen Hall
debzi5@vt.edu
(540) 231-6931

Melanie Darden

Financial Specialist
1180 Torgersen Hall
(540) 231-2068
mdarden@vt.edu

Contact Melanie for information about wage payroll hires, procurement, software purchases, human subject payments, memberships, phone and wireless needs, and general facilities questions.