Virginia Tech™home

Faculty

Godmar Back
Associate Professor
2212 Knowledgeworks II
gback@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-3046

Osman Balci
Professor
638 McBryde
balci@vt.edu
(540) 231-4841

Dwight Barnette
Senior Instructor
Director of Academic Operations
632 McBryde
barnette@vt.edu
(540) 231-7350

Doug A. Bowman
Frank J. Maher Professor
1134 Knowledgeworks II
dbowman@vt.edu
(540) 231-2058

Ali R. Butt
Professor
Associate Department Head for Faculty Development
2207 Knowledgeworks II
butta@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-0489

Kirk W. Cameron
Professor
Associate Department Head for Research and Engagement
2209 Knowledgeworks II
cameron@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-4238

Young Cao
Associate Professor
2160L Torgersen
ycao@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-1417

Ing-Ray Chen
Professor
308 Northern Virginia Center
irchen@vt.edu
(703) 538-8376

Jin-Hee Cho
Associate Professor
310 Northern Virginia Center
jicho@vt.edu
(703) 538-1234

Taejoong Chung
Assistant Professor
2228 Knowledgeworks II
tijay@vt.edu
(540) 231-0667

Bob Edmison
Collegiate Assistant Professor
2160M Torgersen
kedmison@vt.edu
(540) 231-3957

Stephen H. Edwards
Professor
Associate Department Head for Undergraduate Studies
1108 Knowledgeworks II
edwards@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-5723

Hoda Eldardiry
Associate Professor
3160F Torgersen
hdardiry@vt.edu
(540) 231-0906

Margaret Ellis
Associate Professor of Practice
630 McBryde
maellis1@vt.edu
(540) 231-9560

Andrey Esakia
Collegiate Assistant Professor
1142 Knowledgeworks II
esakia@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-1172

Wu Feng
Professor
Elizabeth and James E. Turner Jr. '56 Faculty Fellow
2050A Torgersen
feng@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-1192

Edward A. Fox
Professor
2160G Torgersen
fox@vt.edu
(540) 231-5113

Denis Gracanin
Associate Professor
1135 Knowledgeworks II
gracanin@vt.edu
(540) 231-2060

Muhammad Ali Gulzar
Assistant Professor
2224 Knowledgeworks II
gulzar@vt.edu
(540) 231-0851

Steve Harrison
Associate Professor of Practice
1121 Knowledgeworks II
srh@vt.edu
(540) 231-7783

Lenwood S. Heath
Professor
2160J Torgersen
heath@vt.edu
(540) 231-4352

Matthew Hicks
Assistant Professor
2211 Knowledgeworks II
mdhicks2@vt.edu
(540) 231-8521

Sara Hooshangi

Sara Hooshangi
Collegiate Associate Professor
Director of MEng in CS Program
shoosh@vt.edu

Lifu Huang
Assistant Professor
3160E Torgersen
lifuh@vt.edu
(540) 231-7584

Bo Ji
Associate Professor
2223 Knowledgeworks II
boji@vt.edu
(540) 231-0331

Xun Jian
Assistant Professor
2210 Knowledgeworks II
xunj@vt.edu
(540) 232-8433

Dennis Kafura
Professor
2218 Knowledgeworks II
kafura@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-5568

Anuj Karpatne
Assistant Professor
2160F Torgersen
karpatne@vt.edu
(540) 231-6420

Aisling Kelliher
Associate Professor
1124 Knowledgeworks II
aislingk@vt.edu
(540) 231-0415

Benjamin Knapp
Professor
213 Moss Arts Center
benknapp@vt.edu
(540) 231-1911

Greg Kulcycki

Greg Kulczycki
Associate Professor of Practice
312B Northern Virginia Center
gregwk@vt.edu
(703) 538-3758

Sang Won Lee
Assistant Professor
1114 Knowledgeworks II
sangwonlee@vt.edu
(540) 231-4857

Wenjing Lou
W.C. English Professor
304 Northern Virginia Center
wjlou@vt.edu
(703) 538-3774

Chang-Tien Lu
Professor
NCR Computer Science Program Director
312 Northern Virginia Center
ctlu@vt.edu
(703) 538-8373

Kurt Luther
Associate Professor
5-012 Virginia Tech Research Center-Arlington
kluther@vt.edu
(571) 858-3335

Scott McCrickard
Associate Professor
1118 Knowledgeworks II
dmccrick@vt.edu
(540) 231-6698

David McPherson
Advanced Instructor
631 McBryde
dmcphers@vt.edu
(540) 231-3153

William D. McQuain
Senior Instructor
634 McBryde
wmcquain@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-5605

Na Meng
Assistant Professor
2226 Knowledgeworks II
nm8247@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-5492

T. M. Murali
Professor
2160B Torgersen
tmurali@vt.edu
(540) 231-8534

Dimitrios Nikolopoulos
John W. Hancock Professor of Engineering
2214 Knowledgeworks II
dsn@vt.edu
(540) 231-4260

Chris North
Professor
3160D Torgersen
north@vt.edu
(540) 231-2458

Alexey V. Onufriev
Professor
2160C Torgersen
alexey@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-4237

Sharath Raghvendra
Associate Professor
2160H Torgersen
sharathr@vt.edu
(540) 231-6256

Naren Ramakrishnan
Thomas L. Phillips Professor of Engineering
5-026 Virginia Tech Research Center-Arlington
naren@vt.edu
(571) 858-3331

Chandan K. Reddy
Professor
5-014 Virginia Tech Research Center-Arlington
reddy@cs.vt.edu
(571) 858-3307

Calvin J. Ribbens
Professor
Department Head
1107 Knowledgeworks II
ribbens@vt.edu
(540) 231-6262

Adrian Sandu
Professor
2224 Knowledgeworks II
asandu7@vt.edu
(540) 231-2193

Francisco Servant
Assistant Professor
2217 Knowledgeworks II
fservant@vt.edu
(540) 231-9105

Mohammed Seyam
Collegiate Assistant Professor
1125 Knowledgeworks II
seyam@vt.edu
(540) 231-2646

Cliff Shaffer
Professor
Associate Department Head for Graduate Studies
2000A Torgersen
shaffer@vt.edu
(540) 231-4354

Jamie Sikora
Assistant Professor
2160E Torgersen
sikora@vt.edu
(540) 231-5964

Deborah Tatar
Professor
1123 Knowledgeworks II
dtatar@vt.edu
(540) 231-8457

Eli Tilevich
Professor
2213 Knowledgeworks II
tilevich@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-3475

Bimal Viswanath
Assistant Professor
2227 Knowledgeworks II
vbimal@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-8702

Layne Watson
Professor
2000B Torgersen
ltw@vt.edu
(540) 231-7540

Danfeng (Daphne) Yao
Professor
Elizabeth and James E. Turner Jr. '56 Faculty Fellow and CACI Faculty Fellow
2220 Torgersen
danfeng@vt.edu
(540) 231-7787

Liqing Zhang
Associate Professor
2160K Torgersen
lqzhang@vt.edu
(540) 231-9413