Godmar Back

Associate Professor

2212 Knowledgeworks II
gback@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-3046

Osman Balci

Professor

638 McBryde
balci@vt.edu
(540) 231-4841

Dwight Barnette

Senior Instructor, Director of Academic Operations

632 McBryde
barnette@vt.edu
(540) 231-7350

Doug A. Bowman

Frank J. Maher Professor

1134 Knowledgeworks II
dbowman@vt.edu
(540) 231-2058

Ali R. Butt

Professor

2207 Knowledgeworks II
butta@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-0489

Kirk W. Cameron

Professor, Associate Department Head for Research and Engagement

2209 knowledgeworks II
cameron@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-4238

Yang Cao

Associate Professor

2160L Torgersen
ycao@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-1417

Ing-Ray Chen

Professor

312 Northern Virginia Center
irchen@vt.edu
(703) 538-8376

Jin-Hee Cho

Associate Professor

312B Northern Virginia Center
jicho@vt.edu
(703) 538-1234

Stephen H. Edwards

Professor, Associate Department Head for Undergraduate Studies

2214 Knowledgeworks II
edwards@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-5723

Margaret Ellis

Assistant Professor of Practice

630 McBryde
maellis1@vt.edu
(540) 231-9560

Denis Gracanin

Andrey Esakia

Collegiate Assistant Professor

1142 Knowledgeworks II
esakia@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-1172

Wu Feng

Professor, Elizabeth and James E. Turner Jr. '56 Faculty Fellow

2050A Torgersen
feng@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-1192

Edward A. Fox

Professor

2160G Torgersen
fox@vt.edu
(540) 231-5113

Denis Gracanin

Associate Professor

1135 Knowledgeworks II
gracanin@vt.edu
(540) 231-2060

Steve Harrison

Associate Professor of Practice

1121 Knowledgeworks II
srh@vt.edu
(540) 231-7783

Lenwood S. Heath

Professor

2160J Torgersen
heath@vt.edu
(540) 231-4352

Matthew Hicks

Assistant Professor

2211 Knowledgeworks II
mdhicks2@vt.edu
(540) 231-8521

Bert Huang

Assistant Professor

3160L Torgersen
bhuang@vt.edu
(540) 231-6772

Xun Jian

Assistant Professor

2210 Knowledgeworks II
xunj@vt.edu
(540) 232-8433

Jiepu Jiang

Assistant Professor

2160M Torgersen
jiepu@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-7215

Changhee Jung

Assistant Professor

2227 Knowledgeworks II
chjung@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-0908

Dennis Kafura

Professor

2218 Knowledgeworks II
kafura@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-5568

Anuj Karpatne

Assistant Professor

3160Q Torgersen
karpatne@vt.edu
(540) 231-6420

Aisling Kelliher

Associate Professor

1124 Knowledgeworks II
aislingk@vt.edu
(540) 231-0415

Benjamin Knapp

Professor

213 Moss Arts Center
benknapp@vt.edu
(540) 231-1911

Greg Kulczycki

Assistant Professor of Practice

312B Northern Virginia Center
gregwk@vt.edu
(703) 538-3758

Dongyoon Lee

Assistant Professor

2228 Knowledgeworks II
dongyoon@vt.edu
(540) 231-0667

Sang Won Lee

Assistant Professor

1114 Knowledgeworks II
sangwonlee@vt.edu
(540) 231-4857

Wenjing Lou 

W.C. English Professor

304 Northern Virginia Center
wjlou@vt.edu
(703) 538-3774

 

Chang-Tien Lu

Professor, NCR Computer Science Program Director

310 Northern Virginia Center
ctlu@vt.edu
(703) 538-8373

Kurt Luther

Assistant Professor

5-012 Virginia Tech Research Center-Arlington
kluther@vt.edu
(571) 858-3335

Scott McCrickard

Associate Professor

1118 Knowledgeworks II
dmccrick@vt.edu
(540) 231-6698

William D. McQuain

Senior Instructor

634 McBryde
wmcquain@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-5605

Na Meng

Assistant Professor

2226 Knowledgeworks II
nm8247@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-5492

Tanushree Mitra

Assistant Professor

3160E Torgersen
tmitra@vt.edu
(540) 231-7584

T. M. Murali

Professor

2160B Torgersen
tmurali@vt.edu
(540) 231-8534

Chris North

Professor

3160D Torgersen
north@vt.edu
(540) 231-2458

Alexey V. Onufriev

Professor

2160C Torgersen
alexey@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-4237

Aditya Prakash

Assistant Professor

3160F Torgersen
badityap@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-0906

Sharath Raghvendra

Assistant Professor

2160H Torgersen
sharathr@vt.edu
(540) 231-6256

Naren Ramakrishnan

Thomas L. Phillips Professor of Engineering

5-026 Virginia Tech Research Center-Arlington
naren@vt.edu
(571) 858-3331

Chandan K. Reddy

Associate Professor

5-014 Virginia Tech Research Center-Arlington
reddy@cs.vt.edu
(571) 858-3307

Calvin J. Ribbens

Professor, Department Head

1108 Knowledgeworks II
ribbens@vt.edu
(540) 231-6262

Adrian Sandu

Professor

2224 Knowledgeworks II
asandu7@vt.edu
(540) 231-2193

Francisco Servant

Assistant Professor

1102 Knowledgeworks II
fservant@vt.edu
(540) 231-8452

Cliff Shaffer

Professor, Associate Department Head for Graduate Studies

2000A Torgersen
shaffer@vt.edu
(540) 231-4354

Deborah Tatar

Professor

1123 Knowledgeworks II
dtatar@vt.edu
(540) 231-8457

Eli Tilevich

Associate Professor

2213 Knowledgeworks II
tilevich@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-3475

Bimal Viswanath

Assistant Professor

2216 Knowledgeworks II
vbimal@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-8702

Gang Wang

Assistant Professor

2223 Knowledgeworks II
gangwang@vt.edu
(540) 231-0331

Layne Watson

Professor

2000B Torgersen
ltw@vt.edu
(540) 231-7540

Danfeng (Daphne) Yao

Associate Professor, Elizabeth and James E. Turner Jr. '56 Faculty Fellow and CACI Faculty Fellow

2222 Knowledgeworks II
danfeng@vt.edu
(540) 231-7787

Liqing Zhang

Associate Professor

2160K Torgersen
lqzhang@vt.edu
(540) 231-9413